Back to updates
Plaky Feature
August 28, 2026

Introducing Protected Views: Choose Who Can Access and Alter Your Views

Updates Featured Image

Great news — Plaky has introduced Protected views and improved how its Private Views work!

Now, you can make your view visible only to you and those that you choose, as well as protect it by disabling unauthorized users from making any changes.

Let's dive into more details!

About Protected views

With this new feature, you can protect your views from accidental editing by your colleagues.;

Previously, layout, color, filters, or sorting were often disrupted when someone would change a public view. Now, when you click on the 3-dot menu and choose View Permissions —> Protect View , only the users you choose will be able to alter it.

The feature is available on Plaky's enterprise plan to Board Owners and View creators.

Users without permission can still alter the views, but those changes will be temporary and not visible to others. This means everyone can temporarily adjust the views how it suits them, without it affecting others permanently.

Also, both private view and protected view features are now located in the same section of the board. Clicking on the 3-dot menu next to the view leads you to the Make private option.

Plaky: Protected view

→ Key benefits

No accidental changes

In a protected view, unauthorized users cannot drag & drop items around, rename, pin, or save changes when using filter, sort, or coloring tools. The view will be exactly how you or the users you authorized arranged it.

Ease of use

All it takes to manage your view protection and privacy is to turn the toggle on or off. You can effortlessly remove the protection or make the view public again if you change your mind.